A Business First Approach

Knowing the law is one thing; knowing how to apply the law to everyday reality of the construction, property and planning industries is another thing altogether. That’s why we pride ourselves on knowing your business and your industry, just as well as we know the law. Our aim is to ensure your successful project outcome – we value our relationships with clients and work with them to grow their businesses. We understand the value of loyalty in the industry and many of our clients have been with the firm for over a decade. We respect conflicts of interest and place a premium on transparency.

Connecting sharp focus with broad thinking

Find Out More

Our Approach

The best advice comes through experience. So you’ll always have access to our Partners who are supported by a young and dynamic team. Our focus on project delivery means that our team has the depth and skills to assist in projects of any size – from a residential high rise to the largest solar and LNG projects in Australia.

Our Philosophy

We believe you can’t be a good property, planning or construction lawyer unless you know how the industry works. We do not try to be all things to all clients – we specialise in project delivery through our provision of property, planning and construction law advice.

Our Difference

We are a fiercely independent firm with a clear private sector and industry focus. We are committed to getting you the best commercial outcome, not just the best legal one. We tailor our approach to suit your project team’s needs – it’s not one size fits all!

Our Key Staff

Danny Arraj

Managing Partner

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. DARRAJ@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin

Veno Panicker

Partner

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. VPANICKER@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin

Malcolm Davies

Special Counsel

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. MDAVIES@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin

Dr Tatjana Giorgis

Consultant (qualified in Germany)

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. TGIORGIS@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin

Melanie Howard

Senior Associate (admitted in England and Wales)

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. MHOWARD@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin

Aaron Schimann

Consultant

T. +61 2 9279 0288
E. ASCHIMANN@BWL.COM.AU

Find out more

Linkedin